FBC Lampasas 009

FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH, Lampasas
church and logo

MISSION STATEMENT:

To impact the Lampasas community with the love of God and the Gospel of Jesus Christ so that the lost and unchurched are brought into fellowship with the Holy Spirit and developed into mature believers.

VISION STATEMENT:

To strengthen and support families in the Lampasas community by providing a caring fellowship of believers and enthusiastically presenting the good news of Jesus Christ in a  relevant and contemporary manner.

Sunday
9:00 a.m. Instrumentalist Rehearsal
9:45 a.m. Bible Fellowship

11:00 a.m. Morning Worship
4:00 p.m. Worship Choir Rehearsal

5:00 p.m. Evening Worship

Wednesday
5:30 p.m. Fellowship Meal
6:30 p.m. Student Worship & Bible Study (grades 6-12)
6:30 p.m. Bible Study

Thursday
11:30 a.m. Senior Adult Game Day

Deacons of the Week

April 29 - May 5
Nelson Bynum 512-556-8192

May 6 - 12
Wiley Holloway 512-525-1895

May 13 - 19
Jimmy Brown 512-556-3167

May 20 - 26
Butch Hodges 512-556-8022

May 27 - June 2
Dick Parker 512-556-2624

 

 
Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, May 1 - Ladies Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 3 - Ladies Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, May 5 - Men's Breakfast, 8:00 a.m.
Saturday, May 5 - Ladies Breakfast, 8:00 a.m.
Sunday, May 6 -
First Sunday Food Drive
Sunday, May 6 - Deacon's Meeting, 4:00 p.m.
Monday, May 7 - WMU, 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 8 - Ladies' Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 8 - Property & Space Meeting, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 10 - Ladies' Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 10 - Finance Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 13 - Mother's Day
Wednesday, May 16- Business Meeting, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 20 - Baccalaureate, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 21 - WMU, 3:30 p.m.
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from