FBC Lampasas 009

FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH, Lampasas
church and logo

MISSION STATEMENT:

To impact the Lampasas community with the love of God and the Gospel of Jesus Christ so that the lost and unchurched are brought into fellowship with the Holy Spirit and developed into mature believers.

VISION STATEMENT:

To strengthen and support families in the Lampasas community by providing a caring fellowship of believers and enthusiastically presenting the good news of Jesus Christ in a  relevant and contemporary manner.

Sunday
9:00 a.m. Instrumentalist Rehearsal
9:45 a.m. Bible Fellowship

11:00 a.m. Morning Worship
4:00 p.m. Worship Choir Rehearsal

5:00 p.m. Evening Worship

Wednesday
5:30 p.m. Fellowship Meal
6:30 p.m. Student Worship & Bible Study (grades 6-12)
6:30 p.m. Bible Study

Thursday
11:30 a.m. Senior Adult Game Day

Deacons of the Week

May 27 - June 2
Dick Parker 512-556-2624

June 3 - 9
Randy Lawton 281-794-0677

June 10 - 16
Herb Pearce 512-556-3183

June 17 - 23
Jack Shelton 512-556-2701

June 24 - 30
Al Fritcher 512-556-4268

 

 
Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
Saturday, June 2 - Men's Breakfast, 8:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 2 - Ladies Breakfast, 8:00 a.m.
Sunday, June 3 -
First Sunday Food Drive
Sunday, June 3 - Joint Budget Committee Meeting, 3:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 3 - Deacon's Meeting, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 5 - Ladies' Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, June 5 - Property & Space Meeting, 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 6 - WMU @ Spring Oaks, 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, June 6 - Missions Committee Meeting, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 7 - Finance Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
Friday, June 8 - Dorcas Class Lunch, 11:15 a.m.

Sunday, June 10- Business Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 12 - Ladies' Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, June 17 - Father's Day
Sunday, June 17 - Youth Lunch Fundraiser, 12:00 p.m.

Monday, June 18 - WMU, 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 19 - Ladies Bible Study, 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 23 - VBS Meeting, 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, June 24 - VBS, 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Monday, June 25 - VBS, 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 26 - VBS, 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 27 - VBS, 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 28 - VBS, 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from